top of page

Act 1 Scene 4.2

Hello! I'm back with the finished painting of Kell! I swear he's a really sweet boy, he just doesn't realize how scary he looks when he does his thing. :D

With this painting, I wanted to play with lighting, which was pretty challenging as he has patches of white and brown skin, and the light would react differently based on the colour it falls on. Over all, I'm pretty proud of how this turned out, and despite me not brightening the picture up, I think the effect I have now is pretty cool

I like the lighting, and the thing i did where the light comes from below, but if i do this painting again, I would try to use more colours for the lights, maybe throwing in some orange and blues....

And that's all for today! Have a great day everyone!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page