top of page

UNJINXABLE Act 1 Scene 6

Aloha everyone! Your (not so favourite) artist is back at it again!

Today I welcome Salem and Jude into the UNJINXABLE world!

Jude is a vagabond, travelling through a ravaged asia, chancing upon a small village which made money through child slavery., where she found Salem, then Nu Hai, for sale. She realized that Salem was a witch. And a very talented one to boot! Now Jude takes Salem(named for the Salem witch trials) around the world, and even though she herself cannot do magic, she takes Salem to temples and covens to learn their ways.

There is an interesting story behind this painting. I saw the coolest child on the street that day, with a streak of blonde in her brown hair, and skin with patches of different colours. I went home and decided to create a character based on her and her nanny, that was tugging her along.

I wanted to practice creating characters, and fleshing out they're backstory. To be honest, I am proud with the backstory I've created, but I'm not proud of the painting itself? I feel like Salem was painted well, but Jude can still be improved? Well, maybe I'll draw her again? Maybe? Who knows.

Ok ciao.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page