top of page

UNJINXABLE Act 1 Scene 4.1

Hi! I'm back with another work in progress! (yay)

This is Kell, he's a cloud oracle who works in Horus' shop! He is of gypsy descent, and he likes cacti.

Overall, I'm pretty pleased with how it looks so far, as the mood I'm going for is clearly present. I will have to brighten it up a bit more over all tho, and add some light accents.

My goal for this painting is to explore dramatic lighting, and try my hand at drawing Kell's skin, as the patches of light and dark skin are pretty challenging. As of now, I'm pretty neutral about it, seeing that it's a work in progress, however, I do see potential in this piece and I'm pretty excited about how it'll turn out! I think I will have to refine the skin further, making it more lifelike, and take note on the accuracy of the shadows.

For now, that is all! Byeeeeeeeeeee

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page