top of page

Act 1 Scene 8

Hey! How are you? Good? Have you eaten? If not please eat!

Anyways, here is Nana. She was a mage in the rebellion and Hildr's right hand (wo)man. No one knows her real name, only her code name in the war- Nana. She had a huge crush on Hildr at one point .She is pretty antisocial and now lives alone on a floating island that she enchanted. Her staff can morph into a spear, but she is still better with magic, and especially elemental magic.

For this paint, I tried experimenting with gradient maps, and I like how it really sped me up in terms of painting. However, I think the execution could have still be better. The concept is pretty nice though, and I like her hair and expression.

I think in the future, i will rework this painting, and do some colour variation studies, where the gradient maps would come in handy. For future projects, i think I will apply what I learnt about gradient maps and masks more, as it speeds my process up by quite abit.

That's all for now folks! See you next time!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page