top of page

Act 1 Scene 7

Hey! Welcome back to the world of UNJINXABLE! Today I bring with me a new character, Hildr!

Hildr was the general that led the rebellion to victory, toppling a corrupt government, ushering a new age of progress. In her spare time she knits warm blankets for he ex-comrade's grandkids, does pottery and has an account on cougar.net

This is my first non-sketch digital painting on my new i pad, and I wanted to focus on hair shading and designing an older person, practicing wrinkles and how the skin sags.

For this character, I designed her backstory and personality before putting pen to i pad, and I made sure that her design was coherent and matched her back story.

I think I did ok for this, but on hindsight, I would make her look even older and more war-torn, however, I do like how regal and confident she looks!

Next up, I think I will paint one of her old war comrades.

Peace out and have a good one!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page