top of page

UNJINXABLE Act 1 Scene 5

AYYYYY hi.

Erica here again.

Remember me?

Anyways. Here is Booey! Kell's beloved pet. She was once a war beast, aka, people used to ride her into war. However, Kell found her wounded on the battlefield, and nursed the once aggressive warbeast back to health. She was named Booey, after Kell's old stuffed animal.

For this piece, I wanted to explore fur further (HAHA), after Ciel the cat from 2 posts back. I honestly am pretty proud of Booey, and I am more attached to this painting and the beaver-porcupine hybrid than I would care to admit. I think I managed to capture the fur's essence nicely, as it looks coarse, like it was supposed to be.. The colours are also vibrant, and really brings her to life!

ANNNNDD That's all folks! Ta Ta for now and stay tuned!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page